2012 Time Trial Road Race – Start List ? Starting Order ? FOUND IT READ ON!!

Fabian Cancellara, Bern, Switzerland (Einzelze...

Fabian Cancellara, if he stays in this position we’re on for Gold!

UPDATE: See below for starting order and exact timings of start…wiggo to go 2nd last which is GOOD c’mon Team GB.

I’ve been trying to find the 2012 Time Trial Road Race – Starting Order ?. I’ve found start lists but there does not appear to be the orders anywhere.

Any ideas anyone? Certainly would help lots of people in Surrey and Middlesex and Richmond Borough / Kingston to plan when to turn out and cheer Wiggins and Froome and Armistead and Pooley. There’s got to be two medals there surely? Wiggins must at least be on for a Silver…dare we hope for our first gold?

I hung around today at the Time Trial rehersal and even did a few miles myself managing at time to get behind Fabian Cancellara, Ahmet Akdylek (who seemed to be doing it without Police help and indeed should not even be there…don’t really know who the Turkish rider was but there was one) and Froomey.

90 second intervals between starters. these are expected finish position as well.

Elite Women
24. Clemilda Fernandes Silva (Brazil) 12:30 start
23. Pia Sundstedt (Finland)
22. Liesbet De Vocht (Belgium)
21. Ashleigh Moolman (South Africa)
20. Audrey Cordon (France)
19. Tatiana Antoshina (Russia)
18. Elena Tchalykh (Azerbaijan)
17. Tatiana Guderzo (Italy)
16. Denise Ramsden (Canada)
15. Olga Zabelinskaya (Russia)
14. Emilia Fahlin (Sweden)
13. Trixi Worrack (Germany)
12. Noemi Cantele (Italy)
11. Shara Gillow (Australia)
10. Ellen Van Dijk (Netherlands)
9. Elizabeth Armitstead (Great Britain) 12:52.30 start
8. Emma Johansson (Sweden)
7. Amber Neben (United States)
6. Emma Pooley (Great Britain) 12:57 start
5. Clara Hughes (Canada)
4. Linda Villumsen (New Zealand) 13:00 start
3. Marianne Vos (Netherlands)
2. Judith Arndt (Germany) 13:03 start
1. Kristin Armstrong (United States) 13:04.30 start

Elite Men
37. Mouhcine Lahsaini (Morocco) 14:15 start
36. Tomas Gil Martinez (Venezuela)
34. Ahmet Akdilek (Iran)
33. Magno Prado Nazaret (Brazil)
32. Fumiyuki Beppu (Japan)
31. Assan Bazayev (Kazakhstan)
30. David McCann (Ireland)
29. Lars Ytting Bak (Denmark)
28. Michael Albasini (Switzerland)
27. Fabio Andres Duarte (Colombia)
26. Lars Boom (Netherlands)
25. Jack Bauer (New Zealand)
24. Janez Brajkovič (Slovenia)
23. Maciej Bodnar (Poland)
22. Philippe Gilbert (Belgium)
21. Alexandr Vinokourov (Kazakhstan)
20. Ryder Hesjedal (Canada)
19. Jonathan Castoviejo (Spain)
18. Jakob Fuglsang (Denmark)
17. Nelson Oliveira (Portugal)
16. Edvald Boasson Hagen (Norway)
15. Ramunas Navardauskas (Lithuania)
14. Denis Menchov (Russia)
13. Lieuwe Westra (Netherlands)
12. Vasil Kiryienka (Belarus)
11. Gustav Larsson (Sweden)
10. Michael Rogers (Australia)
9. Bert Grabsch (Germany)
8. Sylvain Chavanel (France)
7. Christopher Froome (Great Britain) 15:00 start
6. Marco Pinotti (Italy)
5. Luis León Sánchez (Spain) 15:03 start
4 Taylor Phinney (United States)
3. Tony Martin (Germany) 15:06 start
2. Bradley Wiggins (Great Britain) 15:07.30 start
1. Fabian Cancellara (Switzerland) 15:09 start

Leave a Reply here

2 Comment threads
4 Thread replies
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
3 Comment authors
sarah wadsworthGMSPJohn Recent comment authors
newest oldest most voted
Notify of

ty for the prompt (immediate!) reply! it was more the starting order of the people in the race rather than the race timings in general. the individuals start at different times.


oops sorry, I was too quick, I should have rest the post properly! 🙂


But now we have it

sarah wadsworth
sarah wadsworth

just found it!!