Watch D3

Manufacturer Huawei
Type Blood pressure monitoring smartwatch
Series Watch D Series
Released 2 September 2026, global launch. UK retail availability from 23 September 2026.
Price at launch GBP £399.99 in the UK, available via the HUAWEI Store, Amazon, Currys and Argos, converting to approximately $539. EUR pricing leaked at €450 ahead of launch, not yet officially confirmed.
Predecessor Huawei Watch D2, still on sale at a discount. See Watch D3 vs D2 for whether the newer model is worth the premium
Successor Not yet announced.
Sizes 46.5 x 41 x 11.3mm, one case size. M-sized strap fits 130 to 160mm wrists, L-sized strap fits 161 to 210mm
Colours Three case colours, Gold, Light Gold and Black, each paired with a strap, Sand Composite Leather, White Composite Leather and Black HNBR respectively, combining into the overall product names Mocha Gold, Gold and Black

Specifications as at launch, sourced from Huawei’s official UK product and specification pages. GNSS/GPS, RAM, storage and battery capacity in mAh are not stated anywhere on Huawei’s official page and remain sourced only to unverified pre-launch leaks.

Jump to: Expert opinion | What’s new | Specifications | Battery life


Expert opinion

The Watch D3 keeps the Watch D2’s core mechanism, a genuine inflatable cuff built into the strap that measures blood pressure by compressing the wrist artery, the same oscillometric principle used by a clinical upper-arm monitor. Huawei brands the underlying sensor fusion TruSense, pairing the mechanical airbag with a high-precision pressure sensor. CE-MDR medical certification in Europe covers a dedicated Resting Blood Pressure mode alongside the watch’s other measurement modes.

The footprint changes from the Watch D2’s 48 x 38mm to 46.5 x 41mm, with thickness dropping to 11.3mm from 13.3mm. Huawei’s own figures put this at a 9 percent weight reduction and 15 percent thinner profile against the D2, with a narrower 25.5mm strap. Weight is unchanged at approximately 40g without the strap.

Huawei has built European Society of Hypertension guidelines directly into 24-hour ambulatory blood pressure monitoring, targeting at least 70 percent successful readings across 20 daytime and 7 night-time measurements. A dedicated pre- and post-exercise blood pressure mode, a Pulse Wave Arrhythmia Analysis feature for A-fib alerts via the PPG sensor, and a separate Beat-by-Beat ECG app are all new. Health Glance returns an 11-item report, and a Health Community feature shares real-time alerts with family members.

Huawei’s own usage guidance explicitly warns against showering, swimming, or any activity involving water immersion, and advises wiping the watch dry before taking a blood pressure reading if it gets wet. No IP rating appears anywhere on the official page, which sits oddly with the water-averse guidance rather than confirming a rating either way.

GNSS/GPS, RAM, storage and battery capacity in mAh are absent from Huawei’s official documentation entirely, the same pattern as the Watch D2’s own specification page. Any figures circulating for these come from unverified pre-launch leaks and should be treated cautiously until Huawei states them directly.

 

Buy Huawei Watch D3 oscillometric blood pressure watch

Huawei Watch D3

Micro-pump inflatable cuff, 24-hour ambulatory blood pressure monitoring. Measures pressure directly, no optical calibration required.

£399.99
Order Now logo

What’s new versus the Watch D2

Hardware

  • Case footprint changes to 46.5 x 41mm from 48 x 38mm, with thickness dropping to 11.3mm from 13.3mm, a 15 percent reduction per Huawei’s own figures
  • Strap narrows to 25.5mm, a 9 percent weight reduction per Huawei’s own figures. Weight is unchanged at approximately 40g excluding strap
  • Case material is stated as aluminium alloy only; no rear polycarbonate cover is mentioned
  • Display grows to 1.92 inches from 1.82 inches, a 6.4 percent higher screen-to-body ratio, with peak brightness stated at 3,000 nits. Pixel density is 328 PPI, down slightly from the D2’s 347 PPI despite the same 408 x 480 resolution
  • Bluetooth moves to 6.0 from the D2’s 5.2, confirmed on Huawei’s official specification page
  • Charging voltage and current widen to 5 to 10V/2A. Huawei states a 75-minute full charge time, a figure not given for the D2

Software

  • 24-hour ambulatory blood pressure monitoring now follows European Society of Hypertension interval guidelines directly, targeting at least 70 percent successful readings across 20 daytime and 7 night-time measurements
  • A dedicated pre- and post-exercise blood pressure mode is added, with BP checked within two minutes after exercise
  • Pulse Wave Arrhythmia Analysis is added, giving A-fib alerts via the PPG sensor, alongside a separate Beat-by-Beat ECG app activated by holding the side electrode for 30 seconds
  • Health Glance is confirmed at an 11-item report. The D2’s specification page does not name a specific item count
  • A Health Community feature shares real-time blood pressure, heart rate, step count and sleep alerts with family members, not present on the D2’s specification page

Specifications

Display
Size 1.92 inch
Type AMOLED
Resolution 408 x 480 pixels, 328 PPI
Brightness Up to 3,000 nits peak
Physical
Case size 46.5 x 41 x 11.3mm. One case size
Weight Approximately 40g without strap
Case material Aluminium alloy
Strap 25.5mm width. Sand Composite Leather, White Composite Leather or Black HNBR, matched to case colour. M strap fits 130 to 160mm wrists, L strap fits 161 to 210mm
Controls Rotating crown, function and ECG button
Speaker and microphone Both supported
Water rating Not stated on Huawei’s official specification page. Usage guidance explicitly warns against showering, swimming or water immersion, and advises wiping the watch dry before taking a blood pressure reading if wet
Operating temperature 5C to 40C. Storage/transport: -20C to 55C
Sensors and positioning
Sensors 9-axis IMU (accelerometer, gyroscope, magnetometer), optical heart rate, ECG, ambient light, barometer, temperature, differential pressure (the blood pressure cuff sensor), Hall sensor. Confirmed on Huawei’s official specification page
GNSS Not stated on Huawei’s official specification page, the same pattern as the Watch D2. GPS support has been claimed in unverified pre-launch leaks
Connectivity and storage
Memory Not stated on Huawei’s official specification page. A 64GB storage figure has circulated via an unverified compiled spec table that also gave incorrect case dimensions, so treat it cautiously
Bluetooth 2.4GHz, Bluetooth 6.0, BR and BLE. Confirmed on Huawei’s official specification page, up from the Watch D2’s Bluetooth 5.2
NFC Supported. Availability of NFC services varies by country and region
Compatible systems Android 8.0 and above, iOS 13.0 and above. Unchanged from the Watch D2
Charging Wireless only, 5 to 10V/2A. Full charge takes approximately 75 minutes
Box contents Device with L-sized airbag strap and short strap, M-sized airbag strap, wrist circumference ruler, HUAWEI Wireless SuperCharger with charging cable, quick start guide, wearing guide, safety information, warranty card

Battery life

Huawei states up to 6 days of typical-use battery life, unchanged from the Watch D2, falling to 1 day with 24-hour ambulatory blood pressure monitoring (ABPM) enabled. Both figures are tested under Huawei’s own conditions: six blood pressure measurements and five ECG measurements daily, 30 minutes each of Bluetooth calling and music playback weekly, always-on heart rate monitoring, TruSleep enabled overnight, stress and SpO2 monitoring enabled, 90 minutes of exercise weekly, and 30 minutes of screen-on time daily. Battery capacity in mAh is not stated on Huawei’s official page; a 540mAh figure, up from the D2’s 524mAh, remains sourced only to pre-launch leaks.