| Manufacturer | Huawei |
|---|---|
| Type | Rectangular GPS fitness watch |
| Series | Watch Fit |
| Released | 7 May 2026 |
| Price at launch | GBP £159.99 |
| Predecessor | Huawei Watch Fit 4 |
| Successor | Not yet announced. |
| Sizes | Single size (not stated in millimetres on this page) |
| Colours | Silver, Purple, Green, White, Black |
Specifications as at launch. Sourced from Huawei’s official product page, which is presented as a features overview rather than a dedicated specifications tab; case dimensions in millimetres are not restated on it.
Jump to: Expert opinion | What’s new | Specifications | Battery life
Expert opinion
The Fit 5 carries the Fit 4’s case and battery figures forward largely unchanged, and puts its actual upgrade budget into the screen and storage instead: 2,500 nits of peak brightness, up from 2,000, and 64GB of storage where the Fit 4’s page states none. The mini-workout mode, thirty guided movements with a wheelchair-accessible filter, is new to this generation and absent from both the Fit 4 and the Pro tier. It still uses Huawei’s older 6-LED heart rate module rather than the Fit 5 Pro’s upgraded sensor, and carries no ECG, titanium bezel or freedive rating, the three features that separate the two watches at a higher price.
Huawei Watch Fit 5
Heart rate, SpO2 and sleep tracking with a mini-workout mode, in a lightweight aluminium case rated for up to 10 days of battery life.
What’s new versus the Watch Fit 4
Hardware
- Screen brightness rises to 2,500 nits peak, up from 2,000 nits on the Fit 4
- Storage upgraded to 64GB; the Fit 4’s storage capacity was not stated on its equivalent page
- Battery capacity increases via a higher-silicon cell, Huawei stating 14 per cent greater density and 18 per cent increased capacity versus the Fit 4, though headline day-figures are unchanged
- Silver colourway uses recycled materials: 100 per cent recycled woven nylon strap, 100 per cent recycled aluminium alloy, and 13.75 per cent recycled glass fibre. Huawei states this applies to the Silver edition only
Software
- Mini-workout mode added: 30 animated movements across 10 body regions, with a wheelchair mode that filters to suitable movements only
- Sleep tracking upgraded to TruSleep 5.0, described as enhanced sleep monitoring; the Fit 4’s page described a sleep score and sleep breathing awareness feature rather than this enhanced framing
- Minimum compatible OS versions rise to Android 9.0 and iOS 13.0, from Android 8.0 and iOS 13.0 on the Fit 4
- Third-party ball-sport app support added, including Tennix, Goodshot, PickleX and KeepStrong
Specifications
| Display | |
|---|---|
| Size | 1.82 inch |
| Type | AMOLED |
| Brightness | Up to 2,500 nits peak |
| Physical | |
| Weight | Approximately 27g without strap |
| Thickness | 9.5mm at the thinnest point, excluding the sensor area |
| Case material | Aluminium alloy |
| Water rating | 5 ATM under ISO 22810:2010. Not rated for diving or fast-flowing water |
| Storage | 64GB, for watch faces, music, maps and apps |
| Sensors and positioning | |
| Sensors | Optical heart rate (upgraded 6-LED, 6-PD module), SpO2, HRV, Pulse Wave Arrhythmia analysis (PPG-based). No ECG sensor |
| GNSS | HUAWEI Sunflower Positioning System. Exact band and constellation detail is not restated on this page |
| Connectivity and storage | |
| NFC | Supported |
| Compatible systems | Android 9.0 and above, iOS 13.0 and above, with the Huawei Health app installed |
| Charging | Wireless only, 2nd-generation HUAWEI Wireless SuperCharger, tested with a 10V/2A adapter, 75 minutes for a full charge |
Battery life
Huawei’s typical-use figure assumes 180 minutes of exercise a week with stress monitoring, pulse wave arrhythmia analysis and sleep breathing awareness enabled; the light-use figure assumes lighter 90-minutes-a-week use with those extra features off.
| Mode | Battery life |
|---|---|
| Light use | Up to 10 days |
| Typical use | Up to 7 days |
| Typical use, always-on display | Up to 4 days |
